Mobile

Know 6 Important Thing While Selling Your Apple iPhone or iPad

The new iPhone 13 series along with the ninth-generation iPad and iPad Mini is finally here. Like always, deals and exchange offers are now available for those willing to buy the new Apple iPhone 13 series. Not just that, Apple along with e-commerce websites like Amazon, Flipkart and others are also offering lucrative exchange deals. So if you are planning to sell or exchange your iPhone or iPad to upgrade to the latest models then you should consider saving your data and prepare for a smooth transition. Here are things you must take care of.

Don’t forget to transfer your data using iCloud

Before giving away your iPhone or iPad you should safely backup your data to be sure. You can easily backup data on your devices using iCloud. To backup your data on iCloud you should go to Settings> iCloud> iCloud Backup and turn on the automatic backup.

Know 6 Important Thing While Selling Your Apple iPhone or iPad

Don’t forget to transfer all offline data using iTunes

If you don’t have space on your iCloud or you don’t have a reliable internet connection, you can backup your data using Apple’s iTunes software. You can install iTunes on any Mac or PC and backup your data by connecting your device via Wi-Fi or transfer cable.

Read Also :   Where is the Option to Suggest Friends on Facebook?

Don’t forget to unpair devices connected to your iPhone or iPad

Once you have backed up your Apple devices, you should disconnect all the other devices that your iPhone or iPad is connected to. You can unpair your Apple Watch by using the Watch app and AirPods can be removed from the Bluetooth section.

Before selling your iPhone, don’t forget to unlink iMessage and FaceTime account

Read More :
How To Fix Startup Issue SS3svc32.exe in Windows 10

Top 9+ Best Wii HomeBrew Application 2021
10 Ideal Auto Killer Apps for Android – 2022

After you have unpaired the accessories connected to your device, you should unlink your iMessage and FaceTime account. If you forget to follow this step, there is a possibility that your device will continue to receive messages addressed to you. To turn off iMessage on your device go to Settings>Messages and tap on the toggle. FaceTime accounts can also be turned off by going into Settings>FaceTime.

Don’t forget to sign out of iCloud and App Store

Once you have backed up your data you should sign out of your iCloud account. This will also disable Find My feature on your devices. If Find My feature is not disabled on your devices, it’ll be difficult for any new user to use that device.

Don’t forget to erase your device

After you complete the above steps, you can finally move to remove data from your device. This is the most important step to remember before you sell or give away your device. You can remove your data by going to Settings> General> Reset> Erase All Content and Settings. If prompted, enter your Apple ID password and tap on Erase.

Read Also :   The Niche of Mobile Application Developments

Disclaimer: This story is auto generated by a computer program has not been created or edited by Tech Vowels. Publishers: Gadgetsnow

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button